You Dear One…

You, dear one,

Who has dared to get attached with my soul,

Who has had the courage to explore the dark beneath the light,

Would you ever choose to walk away?

You dear one,

Who now knows what can shatter me forever and what can bring me high,

Who is aware of the storms which have walked into my life?

Do you plan on leaving me with my solitude some day?

You dear one,

Whose arrival I had least expected,

Whose essence has become an addiction,

Do you think that the future beholds a time where we part?

You dear one,

Who has now become the dictionary of my emotions,

Who is now aware of all my reactions

Is it that the word temporary rules your existence?

Dear one,

Walk back, now, if you have to fumble after this interrogation,

The bruise will take its time to heal,

And I would prefer the present to initiate this process.

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑